top of page

Women of Achievement Awards - 2012 Recap













Women of Achievement Awards
April 19, 2012
Grand River Center


From the 57 nominees, 12 women were awarded in six categories. They were:


  • Achievements in Her Field: 

    • Michelle Schnier, East Central Intergovernmental Association (ECIA)

    • Kelly McMahon, Women’s Wellness Center

  • Organizational Impact: 

    • Kristin Dietzel, Northeast Iowa Community College (NICC)

    • Renee Poppe, Medline Industries

  • Growth and Accomplishments in Personal Life:

    • Shelby Schumacher, Dubuque Community School District

    • Ermina Soler, City of Dubuque

  • Service and Support of Non-Profit Work: 

    • Deb Siegworth, Dubuque Bank & Trust

    • Julie Woodyard, Crescent Community Health Center

  • Unsung Champion: 

    • Patricia Ries, Mercy Home Care Dubuque

    • Joan Steger, St. Joseph’s Parish

  • Up & Coming Leaders:

    • Jennifer Daughetee, Honkamp Krueger& Co., P.C.

    • Dawn Burch, Bridges Initiative

bottom of page