Dubuque Women's Leadership Network

PositionExecutive Board – PresidentTermOne (1) YearTenureCan serve up to three (3) consecutive terms, assuming the President-Elect, President, and Past President
as one (1) term

Updated November 2022

- 1. This position attends every monthly Board meeting. A minimum of nine (9) are required per year. If, for any reason, she cannot attend the Board meeting, the President Elect will conduct the meeting.
- 2. This position is asked to promote WLN, support and encourage members of the Board, committee members, and the entire WLN organization. She should attend as many WLN functions as possible.
- 3. The President's responsibility is to maintain a sound financial structure. She is also responsible for handling conflict management, if necessary.
- 4. The President, along with the current President-Elect, will nominate a new President-Elect. At the end of her term as President, she will serve one year as Past President.
- 5. The President conducts monthly Board meetings and sets the agenda based on input from the Board. In the President's absence, she asks the President-Elect to conduct meetings. The President sends out reminders with the date, location, and time of each monthly Board meeting. If the meeting is canceled or changed, the President must notify members and the hosting facility.
- 6. The President opens each monthly membership meeting. In the President's absence, she asks the President-Elect to do so.
- 7. The President heads and appoints members to any task force formed to facilitate major WLN projects (i.e. Annual Conference).
- 8. At the end of her term of office, this position will turn over all documents, files, etc, pertaining to her office to her successor. She will be available to answer questions during a transition period (up to 3 months).
- 9. Invite and verify the new board members have access to the google drive.

2023	Stephanie Meyers	2013 – 2012	Lynne Hager
2022	Justine Bemis	2012 – 2011	Marcie Rowan
2021	Julie Kronlage	2011 – 2010	Jennifer Steines
2020	Kelly Wenzelman	2010 – 2009	Jenny Daughetee
2019	Stacy Hines	2009 – 2008	Pam Hillary
2018	Jen Mond	2008 – 2007	Wendy Wheelock
2017	Lisa Schaefer	2007 – 2006	Krisite Fens
*2017 saw a change to calendar year 1/1 – 12/31 from		2006 – 2005	Ann Tressel
fiscal year		2005 – 2004	Jamie Specht
2016 – 2015 Kim Budee (Kim was President July 2015 –		2004 – 2003	Megan Tegeler
December 2016)			
2015 - 2014	Lisa Bowers		
2014 – 2013	Nicole Pfieffer		