Dubuque Women's Leadership Network

Position	Director – Membership
Term	Two (2) years
Tenure	Can serve up to three (3) consecutive terms
Updated	January 2023

- 1. This position attends every monthly Board meeting. A minimum of nine (9) are required per year. If, for any reason, she cannot attend the Board meeting, she should pass on any pertinent information to another Board member to bring to the meeting.
- 2. This position is asked to promote WLN, support and encourage members of the Board, committee members, and the entire WLN organization. She should attend as many WLN functions as possible.
- 3. The Membership Director works to encourage potential members to join by sending information about WLN and following up as necessary. Efforts to accomplish this may include obtaining feedback through surveys on how the organization can best meet member needs.
- 4. The Membership Director welcomes new members by encouraging current members and Board members to network at meetings.
- 5. The Membership Director maintains the WLN Membership Directory, verifying member information on a quarterly basis, at renewal each January 1st.
- 6. The Membership Director tracks attendance at monthly meetings and works with the Treasurer to collect payments from members who RSVP for luncheons, but do not attend.
- 7. The Membership Director provides new member information to the Member at Large so she can send them a welcome email.
- 8. This position works to recruit corporate memberships by designing incentive based pricing structures based on number of members joining.
- 9. At the end of her term of office, this position will turn over all documents, files, etc, pertaining to her office to her successor. She will be available to answer questions during a transition period (up to 3 months).

2022-2021Margaret O'Reilly2020Erin Sieverding/ Margaret O'Reilly
2020 Erin Sieverding/ Margaret O'Reilly
2019-2017 Diana Miller
*2017 saw a change to calendar year 1/1 – 12/31 from fiscal year
2017-2014 Jen Mond
2014-2013 Kim Budde
2013-2009 Mary Ann Conzett
2009-2007 Sandi Swift / Christine Finson
2007-2005 Pam Hillary