Dubuque Women's Leadership Network

Position Executive Board - President Elect

Term One (1) Year

Tenure Can serve up to three (3) consecutive terms, assuming the President-Elect, President, and Past President

as one (1) term

Updated January 2023

1. This position attends every monthly Board meeting. A minimum of nine (9) are required per year. If, for any reason, she cannot attend the Board meeting, she should pass on any pertinent information to the President to report at the meeting.

- 2. This position is asked to promote WLN, support and encourage members of the Board, committee members, and the entire WLN organization. She should attend as many WLN functions as possible.
- 3. The President-Elect works to gain a better understanding of the responsibilities of the President in preparation for assuming that role. It is also important to gain an understanding of the responsibilities and activities of each of the directors and their committees.
- 4. The President-Elect assists the President and all Board members as requested.
- 5. The current President-Elect, along with the President, will nominate a new President-Elect for the next year.
- 6. The President-Elect, at the end of her term, will serve on the Executive Board for one year as President.
- 7. The President-Elect is responsible for purchasing a gift from the entire Board for the outgoing President.
- 8. The President-Elect shall serve on the Committee for the Women of Achievement.
- 9. If the current President is unable to fulfill her duties during her term, the President-Elect will assume the remainder of the President's term, as well as her own term.
- 10. At the end of her term of office, this position will turn over all documents, files, etc, pertaining to her office to her successor. She will be available to answer questions during a transition period (up to 3 months).

2023	Miranda Ernst	2012-2011	Lynn Hager
2022	Stephanie Meyers	2011-2010	Marcie Rowan
2021	Justine Bemis	2010-2009	Jennifer Steines
2020	Julie Kronlage	2009-2008	Jenny Daughetee
2019	Kelly Wenzelman	2008-2007	Pam Hillary
2018	Stacy Hines	2007-2006	Wendy Wheelock
2017	Jen Mond	2006-2005	Kristie Fens
2017-2016	Kim Budde	2005-2004	Ann Tressel
*2017 saw a change to calendar year 1/1 – 12/31 from		2004-2003	Jamie Specht
ficcal waar			

fiscal year

2016-2015	Kim Budde
2014-2013	Lisa Bowers
2013-2012	Nicole Pfeiffer