Dubuque Women's Leadership Network

Position Co-Director – Communications

Term Two (2) Years

Tenure Can serve up to three (3) consecutive terms

Updated January 2023

- 1. This position attends every monthly Board meeting. A minimum of nine (9) are required per year. If, for any reason, she cannot attend the Board meeting, she should pass on any pertinent information to another Board member to bring to the meeting.
- 2. This position is asked to promote WLN, support and encourage members of the Board, committee members, and the entire WLN organization. She should attend as many WLN functions as possible.
- 3. The Communications Director oversees the website, emails, and social media accounts for WLN. This person(s) can decide to take on all of these areas or find a committee member to assist.
- 4. The Communications Director is responsible for the group's social media presence to include the website, LinkedIn, and search engine optimization. The Communication Director updates all areas on the WLN website on a monthly basis. The WLN Directory is also updated on the website at least annually.
- 5. Other responsibilities include creating and sending press releases, Board announcements, creating necessary marketing materials (i.e. postcards, letterhead, envelopes, other advertisements, trade show materials, etc).
- 6. She emails monthly luncheon reminders the week before the luncheon event, emphasizing the RSVP date.
- 7. She participates in/keeps abreast of marketing sub-committees for Women of Achievement and the Women's Leadership Conference.
- 8. At the end of her term of office, this position will turn over all documents, files, etc, pertaining to her office to her successor. She will make sure that all information is uploaded into the google drive. She will be available to answer questions during a transition period (up to 3 months).

2023	Lauren Minert + Margaret O'Reilly
2022- 2020	Lauren Meinert + Jessica Schneider
2020 -2019	Christina Moore
2018 - 2017	Christina Moore
*2017 saw a cha	ange to calendar year 1/1 – 12/31 from fiscal year
2017-2015	Kathy Klauer
2015-2013	Kathy Kaluer
2013-2012	Lisa Bowers
2012-2010	Nicole Gantz
2010-2008	Nicole Gantz
2008-2007	Pam Brookens
2007-2005	Pam Brookens / Cheryl Kohl